Arzuw NEWS - Turkmenistan news

On July 1, citizens of the Russian Federation will vote in Turkmenistan

Russian citizens staying in Turkmenistan will be given the opportunity to participate in voting on constitutional amendments. For this purpose, polling stations will be opened in Ashkhabad and Turkmenbashi, which will work on July 1 this year from 8 a.m. to 8 p.m.

To vote, Russian citizens over the age of 18 must present a valid Russian passport. A special certificate of return to the Russian Federation or a USSR passport of 1974 confirming Russian citizenship can also serve as a supporting document.

Russian citizens from the Turkmen capital and the provinces of Lebap, Mary, Akhal, and Dashoguz will be able to vote in Ashgabat at 11 S. Turkmenbashi Avenue on July 1. Turkmenbashi Avenue, 11.

For citizens of the Russian Federation from Balkan velayat a polling station will be opened in Turkmenbashi, 81a Makhtumkuli Street.

Contact numbers for further clarification: +993 243 770 83 (Turkmenbashi), +993 619 811 68 (Ashgabat).


1 comment.